This is a multi-institutional collaborative research-for-development project funded by the Australian Centre for International Agriculture Research (ACIAR). The project is operational from January 2018 to December 2021. The collaborating institutions are The University of Western Australia, The University of Sydney, the Pacific Community, The University of the South Pacific, the Ministry of Agriculture, Food, Forest and Fisheries (Tonga), Stockholm Environment Institute (SEI) Asia, and The University of Auckland. In addition, the project success is largely reliant on contributions from further in-country agencies, stakeholders and members of the communities.

Partner logos

Find out about the collaborating scientists.